Copenhagen’s Iceage present new song, “Catch It,” their first new material since 2014’s Plowing Into The Field of Love. Produced by the band — Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals, lyrics), Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums), and Johan Wieth (guitar) — with Nis Bysted, “Catch It” was recorded all-analog by Mattias Glavå at Kungsten Studios in Göteborg, Sweden. It’s an intoxicating return for the Danish four-piece that boasts a sophisticated new range. Rønnenfelt’s poetic lyrics plumb the deepest corners of human emotion – intimacy, betrayal, and contemplation – as he sings “Time moves forward quickly / Moves in twenty-four-hour segments / Racing for the soul to grab chokehold.” The song’s accompanying video was directed by Adam Hashemi and mostly shot on 8mm film in Los Angeles.

Additionally, Iceage are announcing an extensive North American tour kicking off May 10th at the Nordic Museum in Seattle and running until late June. All dates are below. Fans can expect a further taste of new music on top of the band’s beloved catalog.

Iceage Tour Dates:
Wed. May 2 – Copenhagen, DE @ Hotel Cecil
Fri. May 4 – Berlin, DE @ Private Club
Sat. May 5 – Amsterdam, NE @ Bitterzoet
Mon. May 7 – Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
Tue. May 8 – London, UK @ Scala
Thu. May 10 – Seattle, WA @ Nordic Museum
Wed. May 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Thu. May 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Fri. May 18 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat. May 19 – Richmond, VA @ The Camel
Sun. May 20 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Mon. May 21 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Tue. May 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. May 23 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Thu. May 24 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Fri. May 25 – Houston, TX @ Rockefeller’s
Sat. May 26 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sun. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Tue. June 5 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *
Wed. June 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater *
Thu. June 7 – Felton, CA @ Don Quixote’s International Music Hall *
Fri. June 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
Sat. June 9 – Sonoma, CA @ Huichica Music Festival *
Mon. June 11 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. June 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Astoria *
Thu. June 14 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett *
Fri. June 15 – Bozeman, MT @ The Rialto *
Sat. June 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Sun. June 17 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Mon. June 18 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room *
Tue. June 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry *
Wed June 20 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club *
Fri. June 22 – Detroit, MI @ El Club *
Sat. June 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace *
Sun. June 24 – Ottawa, ON @ The 27 Club *
Mon. June 25 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *
Tue. June 26 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace *
Wed. June 27 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair *
The. June. 28 – New York, NY @ Market Hotel *

* = with Mary Lattimore