Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Mondo announces slate of DC Film & TV Series Soundtracks coming on Vinyl in 2021


Kicking off a new year, Mondo is excited to announce plans to celebrate the heroes of the DC Universe throughout 2021 with the premiere vinyl pressings of soundtracks to multiple DC films and TV series. Leading the charge, AQUAMAN will be available beginning Wednesday, January 6th at and will be followed by SHAZAM!, DOOM PATROL SEASONS 1 and 2, and a re-issue of John Williams’ 1978 masterpiece SUPERMAN arriving later in the year. 

AQUAMAN Soundtrack

Mondo, in partnership with WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing and premiere physical release of the Deluxe edition of Rupert Gregson-Williams brilliant score for the 2018 global sensation AQUAMAN.

“James Wan’s AQUAMAN is one of my favorite comic book films of the last 5 years,” says Mo Shafeek, Mondo Creative Director of Music. “It’s a film that I personally had to see multiple times on the big screen just believe what I saw. And that achievement is equally owed to the brilliant Rupert Gregson-Williams for juggling the nearly impossible-to-replicate tone of the film. Always sincere, never ironic, always a good time – we are honored to celebrate this film and its score.”

This Deluxe edition release features the complete score from the film as well as a disc of Bonus Tracks and Remixes, and includes the songs “Everything I Need” performed by Skylar Grey and “Ocean To Ocean” performed by Pitbull featuring Rhea.
Pressed on 3x 180 Gram Translucent colored vinyl with splatter, the release features all new original artwork by Pascal Blanché and is housed in a tri-fold jacket.

Aquaman – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Deluxe Edition 3XLP

Music by Rupert Gregson-Williams

Featuring songs by Skylar Grey, Pitbull and more

Artwork by Pascal Blanché

Pressed on 3x 180 Gram Colored Vinyl

Premiere vinyl release



Side One

1. Everything I Need (Film Version) Performed by Skylar Grey 3:16

2. Arthur 4:41

3. Kingdom Of Atlantis 3:26

4. It Wasn’t Meant To Be 3:22

5. Atlantean Soldiers 3:35

Side Two

1. What Does That Even Mean? 3:24

2. The Legend Of Atlan 1:57

3. Swimming Lessons 3:03

4. The Black Manta 2:50

5.What Could Be Greater Than A King? 5:23

Side Three

1. Permission To Come Aboard 2:16

2. Suited And Booted 4:25

3. Between Land And Sea 2:55

4. He Commands The Sea 3:34

Side Four

1. Map In A Bottle 2:16

2. The Ring of Fire 4:58

3. Reunited 1:32

4. Everything I Need – Performed by Skylar Grey 3:21

5. Ocean To Ocean – Performed by Pitbull featuring Rhea 2:25

6. Trench Engaged (From Kingdom Of The Trench) 2:30

Side Five – Bonus Tracks

1. MeraMontage 2:04

2. Home Invasion 2:48

3. Saving Pops 3:04

4. Ahab Waves 1:30

5. Ask the Sea 1:59

6. Obligation 1:25

7. Dunes 2:04

Side Six – Remixes

1. Suited & Booted (Our Empire Remix) 3:57

2. The Black Manta (Future Funk Squad Remix) 5:10

3. Atlantean Soldiers (Glen Nicholls ‘March in Formation’ Remix) 5:00

4. Kingdom of Atlantis (Glen Nicholls ‘Escape to Atlantis’ Remix) 6:37

Greg Kinne
Greg Kinne
Greg started Culture Fiend as a way to discuss the many facets of pop culture. Greg usually surrounds himself with Star Wars action figures, Legos and a healthy supply of interesting films and unusual records.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Stories