Sunday, December 4, 2022

Sonic Youth Release “Battery Park NYC July 4th 2008”


Matador Records is excited to announce that it will release Sonic Youth’s live album, Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008on June 7th, 2019.  Initially sold as a bonus item alongside the 2009 release of the band’s final album, The Eternal, the live recording will now be available on streaming services and as a stand-alone physical package for the first time ever.  Culled from their show at Battery Park’s River To River Festival, the setlist spans the band’s 30-year career.

To celebrate the imminent release of Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008, the live version of “Bull In The Heather” is now available to stream HERE.  Coinciding with the full release of the live album on June 7th, The Eternalwill be 25% off on the Matador webstore from that date through June 14th.

1. She Is Not Alone
2. The Sprawl
3. World Looks Red
4. Jams Run Free
5. Hey Joni
6. Silver Rocket
7. The Wonder
8. Hyperstation
9. Bull in the Heather
10. 100%
11. Making the Nature Scene

Greg Kinne
Greg Kinne
Greg started Culture Fiend as a way to discuss the many facets of pop culture. Greg usually surrounds himself with Star Wars action figures, Legos and a healthy supply of interesting films and unusual records.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Stories